37

5 Aug

I somehow like this number better than 36.

It feels cool to say I´m 37.

Yeah.

That´s a good start.

 

I didn´t complete any of the challenges of last year´s list, although I have been slowly working on some.

Actually, looking at that list I feel the same inclination as last year, namely the urge to change another few items on it, because they have lost their appeal.

And now I´m wondering: instead of starting out with challenges, wouldn´t it be better to just do what I feel like and then afterwards report on what I´ve accomplished?

So for this year I´m going to turn this thing around. I´m changing the Belgian To Do List into a Spanish Let´s See What Happens Report.

Baseline: I have no clue what I´m going to do this year. But I hope a few very cool things will happen, things that will be interesting enough to blog about.

As for the past year, this is what´s happened (and some things rather unexpectedly):

  • I got a dog
  • I wrote a theatre play for children
  • I sewed a skirt and some pillowcases
  • I travelled with my daughter to Belgium
  • I sang Schubert´s “Ave Maria” during the mass for Saint Cecilia
  • I won a trophy at a karaoke contest (haha, that was fun)
  • I quit my job
  • I became a member of the Dutch School in Valencia
  • I started singing in the local jazz band

Now let´s see what happens next.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “37”

  1. Trage Gazelle August 5, 2017 at 21:12 #

    Ik vind dat er een paar mooie verwezenlijkingen tussen staan!! En ik vind het een prachtidee om de spanish let’s see what happens attitude aan te nemen … ga ik ook proberen. En proficiat!! 37 is inderdaad cool!

    • Kathleen August 6, 2017 at 14:39 #

      Dankjewel Gazelle 🙂
      Dan gaan wij er samen een “let´s see what happens” jaar van maken 😉

  2. De Letterkoek August 6, 2017 at 06:06 #

    Feliz cumpleaños!

Leave a Reply

