Premature Melancholy

9 May

There´s a father at the park
with the legs of a basketball player
that children are drawn to like
monkeys to a tree

Clenched around his legs and
shrieking with laughter
they await his giant steps

And I know:
these children will grow up
this man will grow old
but I will always see him
with toddlers around his legs

2 Responses to “Premature Melancholy”

  1. Myriam Dings May 9, 2015 at 19:23 #

    🙂

  2. lecoeuràmaréebasse June 12, 2015 at 17:53 #

    just the feeling I get when I look at my baby and the soundtrack in my head goes “baby, baby it’s a wild world …”

Leave a Reply

